in this section left in this section right In this Section
Newsletter sign-up

COVID-19

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa is committed to transparent communication in relation to positive COVID cases that may affect the public. For privacy reasons, we will not release any personal or identifying information about the individual affected.

An individual who spent time in the reception area at our 1602 Telesat office has recently tested positive. The timeframe identified was between April 26th and April 29th.

Ottawa Public Health is aware and will be contacting those identified as close contacts. If you were in the 1602 Telesat office reception area during this time, and you were unable to maintain physical distancing, we ask that you monitor your symptoms or get tested.   

COVID-19 Guidelines

In order to guide our work throughout the pandemic while ensuring health and safety remains at the forefront of our services, CASO has created guidelines that are updated regularly as provincial changes take effect. We invite you to visit the COVID-19 Service Guidelines to obtain the most up-to-date information about our service and safety guidelines.

Resources

We understand that these unprecedented times are difficult. Included, you will find a list of available resources tailored to children, youth and families. We invite you to reach out to the various organizations and/or tools listed for support.

#HeretoHelp613

During a time of increased anxiety, vulnerable children, youth and families need support and care more than ever.  Should you have concerns for safety or well-being of a child, or if you are a caregiver who requires support to keep your child safe, please call us at 613-747-7800.

in this section left in this section right Dans cette section
Inscription au bulletin de nouvelles

COVID-19

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’engage à communiquer de façon transparente tout cas positif de COVID qui pourrait affecter le public. Pour des raisons de confidentialité, nous ne communiquerons aucune information personnelle sur la personne concernée.

Une personne qui a passé du temps dans la salle de réception a notre bureau principal (1602 Telesat Court), entre le 26 au 29 avril, a récemment été testée positive.

Santé publique Ottawa est au courant et communiquera avec les personnes identifiées comme des contacts étroits. Si vous étiez dans la salle de réception au bureau principal (1602 cour Telesat) pendant cette période, et que vous ne parveniez pas à maintenir une distanciation physique, nous vous demandons de surveiller vos symptômes ou de passer un test de dépistage.

COVID-19 Lignes directrices

La santé et la sécurité demeurent au premier plan de nos services. Afin de guider notre travail tout au long de la pandémie, la SAEO a élaboré des Lignes directrices que nous mettons régulièrement à jour à mesure que des changements provinciaux entrent en vigueur.  Nous vous invitons à consulter le document COVID-19 Lignes directrices pour obtenir les information les plus récentes sur notre prestation de services pendant la pandémie.

Ressources

Nous comprenons que ces temps sont sans précédent et très difficiles. Nous avons inclus une liste de ressources disponibles pour aider à soutenir vous et votre famille.

#IciPourAider613

En période d’anxiété accrue, les enfants, les jeunes et les familles vulnérables ont plus que jamais besoin de soutien et de soins. Si vous craignez pour la sécurité ou le bien-être d’un enfant ou si vous êtes un proche aidant qui a besoin de soutien pour assurer la sécurité de votre enfant, veuillez nous appeler au 613-747-7800.