Community Professionals: Requests for Disclosure of Information

If you are a Community Professional (Medical, Office of the Children’s Lawyer Clinician/Investigator, Probation/Parole Officers, etc.) who is currently working with an individual who has or is currently receiving services from the Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (the “Society”), you may obtain information regarding the Society’s involvement with the family/individual.

Please send a written request and include the following detailed information regarding the individuals (to assist in completing a thorough and accurate records search):

  • Full names (current and past)
  • Dates of birth
  • If possible – names and dates of birth of parents/siblings/former spouses
  • Previous addresses
  • Current phone numbers, home address and E-Mail address

Consents from all individuals over the age of 16 that are you seeking information about is required. You may use your own consent form, as long as it is detailed and specific to the Society releasing its’ information to you, or you may use the Society’s consent form here.

For children under the age of 16, parental consent is required for the release of their information. This is to be clearly noted on the consent form.

You may also be asked to provide the consent of a child/youth under the age of 16 in certain circumstances. Please consider obtaining the consent of children 12 and older at the time of your request to avoid delays.

Please submit all requests to [email protected].  Should you have any questions or require assistance, please refer to the FAQ page or call the Access to Information and Disclosure Unit at 343-588-1022.

Professionnelles - Demandes de divulgation de renseignements

Si vous êtes une professionnelle de la collectivité (médecin, membre du Bureau de l’avocat des enfants, clinicienne ou chercheuse, agente de probation ou de libération conditionnelle, etc.) et travaillez auprès d’une personne qui a reçu ou reçoit actuellement des services de la Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa (la « Sociétᠻ), vous pouvez obtenir des renseignements concernant l’intervention de la Société auprès de la famille ou de la personne.

Veuillez envoyer une demande écrite contenant les renseignements détaillés suivants au sujet des personnes concernées (pour vous aider à effectuer une recherche de dossiers exhaustive et précise) :

  • Noms au complet (actuels et précédents)
  • Dates de naissance
  • Dans la mesure du possible – noms et dates de naissance des parents/frères et sœurs/ex‑conjoints
  • Adresses précédentes
  • Numéros de téléphone, adresses domiciliaires et adresses de courriel actuels

Les consentements de toutes les personnes de plus de 16 ans au sujet desquelles vous souhaitez obtenir des renseignements sont requis. Vous pouvez utiliser votre propre formulaire de consentement, à condition qu’il soit détaillé et propre à la Société qui vous communique ses renseignements, ou vous pouvez utiliser le formulaire de consentement de la Société ici

Pour les enfants de moins de 16 ans, le consentement des parents est requis pour la communication de leurs renseignements. Cela doit être indiqué clairement sur le formulaire de consentement.

On pourrait également vous demander de fournir le consentement d’un enfant ou d’un jeune de moins de 16 ans dans certaines circonstances. Veuillez envisager d’obtenir le consentement des enfants de 12 ans et plus au moment de votre demande pour éviter les retards.

Veuillez soumettre toutes vos demandes à [email protected]. Si vous avez des questions ou avez besoin d’aide, veuillez appeler l’unité de l’accès à l’information et de la divulgation au 343‑588‑1022.