JOB INVENTORY - Child Protection Worker

Position Details

  • Title
    JOB INVENTORY - Child Protection Worker
  • Type of Position
    Temporary Full Time
  • Date Published
    January 1, 2017 12:00 AM
  • Closing Date
    December 31, 2017 11:59 PM

Position Description

NOTE: All applications submitted to this “Job Inventory” will be kept for a six (6) month period. Qualified candidates will be considered for vacancies less than 12 months.

 

We invite all qualified candidates to re-apply in six (6) months and update their qualifications on their application should they not be selected for an interview.

 

 

Child Protection Worker

(Temporary Full Time, English & Bilingual Opportunities - Contracts less than 12 months)

 

Are you looking for a rewarding career? Would you like an opportunity to improve the life of a child or youth in Ottawa? The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (CASO) is searching for dynamic and committed people to join one of the largest Children’s Aid Society in Ontario, to fulfill the role of a Child Protection Worker.

 

Responsibilities:              

The Child Protection Worker provides investigative and protection services to children and families within established procedural guidelines and time frames as mandated by both the Child and Family Services Act and the Society.

In this role, the child protection worker gathers and critically analyzes detailed information about an incident or condition that has precipitated a referral. The emphasis is on obtaining comprehensive information about the child and family that will inform subsequent decisions and planning processes.

The incumbent is required to maintain client records in accordance with Society and Ministry Standards including case notes, plans of service, plans of care, social histories and other required documentation. The worker will also prepare (if applicable) appropriate cases for court, according to Society and Ministry guidelines.

 

Requirements:

  • Master or Bachelor of Social Work or Bachelor or Master degree in a related field with relevant work experience. Master or Bachelor of Social Work is preferred.
  • Experience working with children and families is required.
  • Valid Driver’s License and access or ownership to a vehicle is required.
  • Ownership of a cellular phone is required.
  • Positions designatedunilingual Englishrequire proficiency in English (in oral and written expression).
  • Positions designated Bilingual require proficiency in both English and French. (Selected Bilingual candidates will be assessed in the following language competencies: oral expression, written expression, oral comprehension and written comprehension)

 

Competencies & Skills:

  • Demonstrates basic understanding of a Child Welfare Organization with the community.
  • Demonstrated knowledge, skills and abilities to work effectively with diverse communities and Aboriginal Peoples.
  • Demonstrates ability to gather, integrate and interpret complex information.
  • Excellent analytical, assessment and critical judgement skills.
  • Excellent organizational and planning skills.
  • Excellent interpersonal and communication skills.

 The worker is expected to work flexible hours in order to meet the needs of the client.

We offer a competitive salary range of $59,147 to $80,058 plus an additional 6% of the base rate in lieu of insurable benefits. We offer as well generous leave provisions (such as 2 weeks of vacation after 6 months of service). Our modern workplace has excellent physical amenities including a fully equipped gym, free parking and a cafeteria. All successful candidates will benefit from a comprehensive orientation, innovative training programs, quality supervision and recognition of contributions.

If you are interested in the above opportunity, please apply online by clicking on the “Apply” link below.

 

We thank all applicants for their interests in the Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa however we will only contact those selected for an interview.

 

CASO is committed to a candidate selection process and work environment that is inclusive and barrier free. In order to ensure candidates are assessed in a fair and equitable manner, accommodations will be provided to prospective employees in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) and the Ontario Human Rights Code.

 

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa is dedicated to building a workforce that reflects the diversity of the community in which we live in and serve. The Society encourages applications from all qualified individuals.

BANQUE DE CANDIDATURES - Intervenant(e) en protection de l'enfance

Détails du poste

  • Titre
    BANQUE DE CANDIDATURES - Intervenant(e) en protection de l'enfance
  • Type de poste
    Temporaire à temps plein
  • Date de publication
    1 Janvier 2017 00h00
  • Date de clôture
    31 Décembre 2017 23h59

Description du poste

NOTE : Toutes demandes d’emploi soumises à cette « Banque de candidatures » seront conservées pour une période de six (6) mois. Les candidat(e)s qualifié(e)s seront considéré(e)s pour des postes vacants pour une durée moins de douze (12) mois.

Nous invitons toute personne qualifiée à mettre à jour leurs qualifications et soumettre de nouveau leur demande d’emploi dans six (6) mois dans la mesure où leur candidature n'a pas été retenue pour une entrevue.

 

Intervenant(e) en protection de l’enfance

(Postes temporaires, temps plein - bilingues et unilingues anglais - Contrats moins de douze (12) mois)

 

Êtes-vous en quête d’une carrière enrichissante? Aimeriez-vous avoir la possibilité d’améliorer la vie d’un enfant ou d’un(e) adolescent(e) d’Ottawa? La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa (SAE) est à la recherche de personnes dynamiques et dévouées pour se joindre à l’une des plus importante Société de l’aide à l’enfance en Ontario à titre d’intervenant(e) en protection de l’enfance.

 

Responsabilités :

L’intervenant(e) en protection de l’enfance fournit des services d’évaluation, d’enquête et de protection auprès des enfants et des familles selon les procédures et les délais établis par la Loi sur les services à l’enfance et à la famille et par la Société.

Dans ce rôle, l’intervenant(e) en protection de l’enfance rassemble et analyse des renseignements à l’égard d’un incident ou d’une condition qui a donné lieu à un signalement. L’accent est donc mis sur l’obtention des renseignements permettant ainsi à une meilleure identification des besoins qui servira à élaborer un plan de service avec la famille.

Le ou la titulaire du poste doit également maintenir à jour le dossier de ses clients en fonction des normes de la SAE et des lois du Ministère, y compris les notes évolutives, les plans de service, les plans de soins, les antécédents familiaux ainsi que toute autre information relative à la famille.L’intervenant(e) doit également préparer (s’il y a lieu) les causes appropriées pour le tribunal selon les lignes directrices de la SAE et du Ministère.

 

Exigences :

  • Maîtrise ou baccalauréat en travail social ou maîtrise ou baccalauréat dans un domaine connexe avec une expérience de travail pertinente. Une maîtrise ou un baccalauréat en travail social est préférable.
  • Expérience de travail avec des enfants et des familles est requise.
  • Posséder un permis de conduire valide est requis.
  • Avoir accès à une voiture est requis.
  • Posséder un téléphone cellulaire est requis.
  • Les postes désignés unilingues anglais requièrent une excellente maîtrise de l’anglais (à l’oral et à l’écrit).
  • Les postes désignés bilingues requièrent une excellente maîtrise de l’anglais et du français.(Les candidat(e)s sélectionné(e)s pour un poste bilingue seront évalué(e)s dans les compétences linguistiques suivantes : expression orale, expression écrite, compréhension orale et compréhension écrite)

 

Compétences et habiletés :

  • Démontre une compréhension de base des Services de bien-être de l’enfance dans la communauté.
  • Connaissances, compétences et habiletés à travailler avec les communautés multiculturelles et avec les personnes autochtones.
  • Démontre une habileté de recueillir, d’intégrer et d’interpréter de l’information complexe.
  • Excellentes habiletés à analyser, à évaluer et faire preuve de discernement en situation de crises.
  • Excellent sens de l’organisation et de la planification.
  • Excellente communication interpersonnelle.

 La personne devra travailler des heures variables afin de répondre aux besoins de notre clientèle.

Nous offrons un salaire concurrentiel de 59 147 $ à 80 058 $ auquel s’ajoute une prime compensatoire de 6% du salaire de base pour les régimes collectifs. De plus, nous offrons de généreux congés aux employés (tel que deux semaines de vacances après six mois de service). Notre milieu de travail moderne est doté d’excellentes installations physiques, incluant un centre de conditionnement physique entièrement équipé,un stationnement gratuit et une cafétéria. Tous les candidats retenus bénéficieront d’une orientation, de programmes de formation innovateurs, d’un encadrement de qualité et d’une reconnaissance des contributions.

Si cette opportunité d’emploi vous intéresse, veuillez postuler en ligne en cliquant sur le lien « Appliquer » ci-joint.

 

Nous remercions toutes les personnes qui manifesteront leur intérêt envers la Société d’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa. Cependant, nous communiquerons uniquement avec les personnes qui seront sélectionnées pour une entrevue.

 

La Société d’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’est engagée à promouvoir un processus de sélection des candidats et un environnement de travail inclusifs et exempts d’obstacles. Afin que les candidatures soient évaluées de façon juste et équitable, des mesures d’adaptation seront prises pour les employés potentiels, conformément à la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.

 

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’engage à former un groupe de travailleurs qui reflètent la diversité de la communauté où ils vivent et travaillent. La Société encourage toutes les personnes qualifiées à postuler.