Access to Information and Disclosure

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (“the Society”) provides Access to Information and Disclosure of records pursuant to Part X of the Child, Youth and Family Services Act. You can learn more about Part X by clicking here: http://www.children.gov.on.ca/htdocs/English/childrensaid/part-x.aspx.

 

Access to Information:

This constitutes requests from an individual for the release of their personal information as it relates to the provision of a service to that individual by the Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa and where the records are in the custody or control of the Society.

 

Disclosure:

This constitutes requests from an individual for information about another individual who has received services from the Society. In order to provide information in these cases, the Society must have the consent of the individual(s) for whom the request is being made or a Court Order for the release of information/records.

 

Record Checks:

If you work for another Child Protection Agency, are in the process of being hired by one of the Society’s Outside Placement Resources (OPRs) or are prospect adoption/foster parents seeking a Child Welfare Records Check, please see: Child Welfare Record Checks

 

If you wish to learn more about what information is contained in the Society’s records, how we maintain confidentiality and how the Society gathers and discloses information, please visit our Notice of Information Practices page.

Should you have any questions, please refer to the FAQ page or call the Access to Information and Disclosure Unit at 343-588-1022.

Warning: mysqli::mysqli() [mysqli.mysqli]: Headers and client library minor version mismatch. Headers:50616 Library:50562 in /home/c00600/public_html/_includes/objects/clsDatabase.php on line 124
Accès à l'information et divulgation :: The Children's Aid Society

Accès à l'information et divulgation

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa (la « Sociétᠻ) donne accès à l’information et à la divulgation des dossiers en vertu de la Partie X de la Loi sur les services à l’enfance, à la jeunesse et à la famille (LSEJF).Pour en savoir plus sur la Partie X, cliquez ici.

 

Accès à l'information :

Il s’agit de demandes de personnes concernant la communication de leurs renseignements personnels relativement à la prestation d’un service à ces personnes par la Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa et lorsque les documents sont sous la garde ou le contrôle de la Société.

 

Divulgation :

Il s’agit de demandes de personnes concernant des renseignements au sujet d’une personne qui a reçu des services de la Société. Pour fournir des renseignements dans ces cas, la Société doit obtenir le consentement de la ou des personnes pour lesquelles la demande est présentée ou une ordonnance d’un tribunal pour la communication de renseignements ou de dossiers.

 

Vérification de dossiers :

Si vous travaillez pour une autre agence de protection de l’enfance, que vous êtes en voie d’être embauché par l’une des ressources de placement externes (RPE) de la Société ou que vous êtes un parent adoptif ou d’accueil potentiel et demandez une vérification de dossiers de la protection de l’enfance, veuillez consulter: 

 

Pour en savoir plus au sujet des renseignements contenus dans les dossiers de la Société, de la façon dont nous protégeons la confidentialité et de la façon dont la Société recueille et divulgue l’information, veuillez consulter notre page Avis sur les pratiques d’information.

Si vous avez des questions, veuillez communiquer avec l’unité de l’accès à l’information et de la divulgation au 343‑588‑1022.