Services

The CAS is obligated to investigate reported situations in which a child or youth may be in need of protection. These are situations where a person has reasonable grounds to suspect that the actions, or lack of actions, of a parent or caregiver caused harm or created a risk of harm to a child or youth under sixteen (16) years of age.

Business Hours:

Office hours are open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, however protection services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Diversity:

The CAS recognizes the diversity of the community it serves and is committed to resolving, where possible, any barriers that limit, impede or frustrate any person's ability to access or participate effectively in its services and processes, especially when these barriers relate to an equality rights status, such as disability, age, sexual orientation or ethnicity.

Language of Service:

The CAS provides services in English and French in accordance with the legislation. If you are not comfortable in English or French, the CAS will make every effort to provide you with appropriate interpretation services and supports to assist you in receiving services from the CAS.

Aboriginal Persons:

The CAS works at providing service in a manner that recognizes First Nations, Métis and Inuit culture, heritage and traditions and the concept of the extended family.

For additional information, view Working Together For Your Child.

Services

La SAE a l'obligation de mener une enquête lorsqu'on lui signale le cas d'un enfant ou d'un adolescent qui pourrait avoir besoin de protection. Il s'agit de situations où la personne qui fait le signalement a des motifs raisonnables de soupçonner que le parent d'un enfant de moins de seize (16) ans ou, toute personne qui en est responsable, le maltraite, le néglige ou, contribue au risque qu'il soit maltraité ou négligé.

Heures d’ouverture :

Les heures du bureau sont ouverts de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30 du lundi au vendredi. Les services de protection sont disponibles 24 heures par jour, sept jours par semaine.

Diversité:

La SAE reconnaît la diversité de la collectivité qu'elle dessert et elle s'est engagée à éliminer, lorsque possible, tout obstacle pouvant limiter, entraver ou contrecarrer la capacité d'une personne d'avoir accès aux services et aux processus, et d'y participer de façon efficace, particulièrement lorsque ces obstacles ont trait aux droits à l'égalité, tels qu'en matière d'un handicap, de l'âge, d'orientation sexuelle ou de l'ethnicité.

Langue de service:

Conformément à la législation, la SAE fournit des services en français et en anglais. Si vous n'êtes à l'aise ni en français ni en anglais, la SAE tentera de vous fournir des services et des ressources d'interprétation appropriée afin de vous aider à recevoir des services de notre organisme.

Personnes autochtones:

La SAE vise à fournir des services d'une façon qui reconnaît la culture, l'héritage et les traditions des Premières nations, Métis et Inuits, de même que leur concept de la famille étendue.

Pour plus d’information, consultez Travaillons ensemble pour votre enfant.