Board of Directors

We are currently seeking individuals from Ottawa’s diverse and linguistically rich community to join our Board of Directors. For more information, click here.

Our Board of Directors – 2017-2018

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (CASO) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who share a commitment to the well-being of children and families. The regular meetings of the Board of Directors are held on the second Tuesday of each month, except July and August, from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. in the Gloucester Room.


Board Members

  • Tracy Wrong, Chair
  • Al MacKey

  • Ralph Heintzman, Vice-Chair & Chair - Service Planning Committee
  • Philip Jensen

  • Sheila Niven, Secretary / Treasurer

  • Ann Marcotte
  •  Pauline Daling, Chair - Governance Committee
  • Mengistab Tsegaye             

  • Tooneejoulee Kootoo-Chiarello


  •  Deborah Tunis


  • Deanne Tremblay


  • Patricia Elliott-Miller


  •  Anna Tosto


  •  Matt Lundie


  • Jacob McIsaac