Executive Director

Position Details

  • Title
    Executive Director
  • Type of Position
    Permanent Full Time
  • Date Published
    June 15, 2018 08:30 AM
  • Closing Date
    July 21, 2018 11:59 PM

Position Description

Executive Director

Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (CASO)

 

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (CASO) is committed to protecting children and youth from abuse and neglect, working in partnership with stakeholders to deliver programs and services that reflect a strong commitment to proactive, evidence-informed, and strengths-based practice. CASO is dedicated to remaining accountable and transparent to the general public, and works collaboratively to strengthen the capacity of families in our community, and across Ontario. Every volunteer, employee, and Board member at CASO believes that the protection of children and youth is a collective effort; that it is the community's responsibility as a whole to ensure the well-being of children and youth. These values shape everything that CASO does and will be front and center as the organization seeks to recruit its next Executive Director.

The Executive Director is the Chief Executive Officer of the Society and is accountable for the execution of the Board's policy and administrative directives, including planning, organizing, coordinating, and managing the operation of the Society's programs and services. This includes support for children and youth who are brought into the Ottawa region as part of a province-wide children’s welfare network. The ED oversees an approximately 70-million-dollar budget and 450 staff members, 200 foster families, and 2500 volunteers with the support of a talented leadership team.

As the ideal candidate, you are passionate about the welfare of children, youth, and families. You are adept at identifying long-term goals and are sensitive to future trends that will affect the ability of CASO to deliver vital service(s) to the community. You will work with the Board to develop the strategy for how CASO, and the programs it provides, should be evolving to meet the needs of partners. You are sensitive to the importance of meaningful partnership with indigenous, racialized, multicultural, religious, French speaking, and mental health care communities. You are open and affable, have a high degree of integrity and are at ease and engaging when presenting, public speaking, or networking. Ideally bilingual, you are known for your solid financial acumen, your energy and enthusiasm, and you see change as an opportunity to push boundaries, innovate, and improve.

 

To apply, or to find out more information about this position, contact Eric Lathrop or Renee Young at ryoung@boyden.com. We thank all applicants for their interest, however only those under consideration for the role will be contacted.

 

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (CASO) serves children and families on traditional Algonquin Territory. CASO respects, appreciates, and encourages diversity and is dedicated to building a workforce that reflects the community in which we live and serve. We welcome applications from all qualified individuals including Inuit, First Nations and Métis people, racially visible persons, persons with a (dis)ability, persons of minority sexual orientations and gender identities and all candidates who would contribute to the diversity of the CASO’s community.  

CASO is committed to a candidate selection process and work environment that is inclusive and barrier free. In order to ensure candidates are assessed in a fair and equitable manner, accommodations will be provided to prospective employees in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) and the Ontario Human Rights Code.

Directeur général / Directrice générale

Détails du poste

  • Titre
    Directeur général / Directrice générale
  • Type de poste
    Permanent à temps plein
  • Date de publication
    15 Juin 2018 08h30
  • Date de clôture
    21 Juillet 2018 23h59

Description du poste

Directeur général / Directrice générale

Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa (SAEO)

 

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’emploie à protéger les enfants et les adolescents contre la maltraitance et la négligence, et travaille en partenariat avec tous les intervenants pour offrir des programmes et des services témoignant d’un solide engagement envers une pratique proactive, fondée sur des données et axée sur les forces. La SAEO s’engage à rester responsable et transparente auprès du public, et à collaborer étroitement au renforcement des capacités des familles de notre communauté, et de partout en Ontario. Chaque bénévole, chaque employé et chaque membre du conseil d’administration de la SAEO croient fermement que la protection des enfants et des jeunes relève d’un effort collectif et que la responsabilité de leur bien-être repose sur la communauté tout entière. Ces valeurs dictent tout ce que fait la SAEO et seront cruciales dans le choix que fera l’organisation de son prochain directeur général ou de sa prochaine directrice générale.

Le directeur général ou la directrice générale (DG) est le ou la chef de la direction de la Société et est responsable de l’exécution des politiques et directives administratives du conseil d’administration, y compris la planification, l’organisation, la coordination et la gestion des programmes et services de la Société. Cela inclut le soutien aux enfants et adolescents qui sont amenés dans la région d’Ottawa dans le cadre du réseau provincial de bien-être de l’enfance. Secondé(e) par une équipe de direction talentueuse, le ou la DG supervise un budget d’approximativement 70 millions $, quelque 450 employés, 200 familles d’accueil et 2 500 bénévoles.

En tant que candidat(e) idéal(e), vous êtes passionné(e) par le bien-être des enfants, des adolescents et de leurs familles. Vous êtes doué(e) pour établir des objectifs à long terme, et sensible aux tendances qui risquent d’affecter la capacité future de la SAEO à fournir des services vitaux à la communauté. Vous travaillerez avec le conseil d’administration à l’élaboration de la stratégie qui permettra à la SAEO, et aux programmes qu’elle fournit, de bien évoluer pour mieux répondre aux besoins de ses partenaires. Vous êtes conscient(e) de l’importance de partenariats constructifs avec les communautés autochtones, racialisées, multiculturelles, religieuses et francophones, et avec le milieu de la santé mentale. Vous êtes ouvert(e) et affable, démontrez un degré élevé d’intégrité, et communiquez facilement et efficacement lors de présentations, d’allocutions publiques ou de séances de réseautage. Idéalement bilingue, vous êtes connu(e) pour vos solides compétences financières, votre énergie et votre enthousiasme, et vous voyez le changement comme une occasion de repousser les limites, d’innover et de s’améliorer.

 

Pour poser votre candidature ou obtenir plus d’information sur ce poste, veuillez contacter Eric Lathrop ou Renee Young à ryoung@boyden.com. Nous remercions tous les candidats de leur intérêt, mais seules les personnes sélectionnées pour une entrevue seront contactées.

 

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa (SAEO) assure des services aux enfants et aux familles du territoire traditionnel des Algonquins. La SAEO respecte, valorise et encourage la diversité et tient à se doter d’une main-d’œuvre qui reflète bien la communauté où nous vivons et offrons nos services. Nous acceptons les candidatures de toute personne qualifiée, y compris les membres des Premières Nations, les Inuits et les Métis, les personnes de minorité raciale, les personnes handicapées, les personnes d’orientation sexuelle ou d’identité de genre minoritaires, et tous les candidats pouvant contribuer à la diversité de la communauté de la SAEO.  

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’est engagée à promouvoir un processus de sélection des candidats et un milieu de travail inclusifs et exempts d’obstacles. Afin que les candidatures soient évaluées de façon juste et équitable, des mesures d’adaptation seront prises pour les membres du personnel potentiels, conformément à la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO) et au Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario.