Bilingual Secretary to the Director of Finance & Administration

Position Details

  • Title
    Bilingual Secretary to the Director of Finance & Administration
  • Number of positions available
    1
  • Type of Position
    Permanent Full Time
  • Salary Range
    $46 – $57
  • Date Published
    September 10, 2018 08:00 AM
  • Closing Date
    September 30, 2018 11:59 PM

Position Description

Bilingual SECRETARY TO THE DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Permanent Full-Time Position, Non Union

 

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa (CAS) is non-profit community organization funded by the Government of Ontario, legally mandated to protect children and youth from abuse and neglect. The CAS is one of over 46 agencies across the province regulated by the Ministry of Children and Youth Services and governed by the Ontario Child and Family Services Act (CFSA).

 

We are currently searching for a dynamic person to join the third largest Children’s Aid Society in Ontario, to fulfill the role of a Bilingual Secretary to the Director of Finance & Administration.

 

Responsibilities:                   

The Secretary to the Director of Finance & Administration is responsible to the Director of Finance & Administration and reports to that person. 

The Secretary to the Director of Finance & Administration performs administrative/secretarial support services to the Director of Finance & Administration and may provide supports to the Executive Director, Director of Professional Standards, and Executive Office when necessary.

The incumbent will be assuming the following responsibilities:

  • Prepares as required a variety of work including correspondence, reports, memoranda, agendas, minutes, forms and schedules. This includes confidential information at the discretion of the Director.
  • Maintains a record of all Society credit cards issued and ensures that credit cards are properly authorized, accounted for and managed. Ensures that credit cards are retrieved from staffs that are leaving Society employment. Provides direct liaison on behalf of the Society with the Credit Card Company to maintain credit cards, resolve credit limit issues and ensure accurate card billing records as required.

  • Maintains the Society’s corporate travel credit card records including liaising with the Society’s corporate travel agency, tracking and recording all travel billed to the Society’s corporate travel card and resolving outstanding billing issues as necessary.

  • Provides support to the Director of Finance and reporting departments with respect to ensuring that the necessary professional services contract files, vendor of record files and other procurement documentation is maintained in accordance with Society procedures.

  • Maintains the Society’s insurance records including all documentation with respect to policies, policy wording, invoices, documentation to/from the insurer regarding potential or actual civil suits and maintains the Society’s civil suits log as directed by the Director of Finance and Administration.

  • Assists as required, the Director and departmental staff in the researching, formatting, and/or compiling reports, and in statistical data collection and administrative control procedures.

  • Utilizes voice mail, e-mail and other communication tools to assist in departmental and interdepartmental communications in a timely and efficient manner.

  • Circulates information and documentation internally and externally; inputs, formats and revises documents; posts seminar/meeting notices of general interest.

  • Prepares draft and final correspondence signature ensuring that Society’s standards are followed with respect to format, procedural accuracy and ensures that all correspondence is checked for typographical errors, completeness and content.

  • Reviews incoming internal and external correspondence, identifies items for follow-up, and maintains tracking systems as appropriate to ensure that the Director is apprised of items requiring attention.

  • Coordinates and facilitates meetings and schedule business appointments as determined by the Director. When required, provides support to the Executive Office by answering the Executive Office’s telephones and responding accordingly.

  • Supports projects under the direction of the Director of Finance & Administration.

  • Attend meetings, take minutes and prepare background information or research.

  • Attends and prepares minutes of Finance and Human Resources Committee of the Board meetings; maintains Committee lists and ensures that reports and minutes of Committee meeting are provided to the Executive Office for Board meetings.

  • May provide accounting and/or other support to the Finance and Accounts, Property and Facilities, and/or Information and Technology departments as directed by the Director of Finance and Administration.

  • Perform other duties as required.

     

    Requirements:

  • Community College diploma or equivalent training courses in secretarial and accounting skills.

  • 3 to 5 years of secretarial experience at an executive secretary level with demonstrated abilities and knowledge in office and accounting procedures.

  • Ability to type at 60 w.p.m, take minutes, working knowledge of and hands-on experience with word processing software including Microsoft Office.

  • Superior capability with Excel spreadsheet software.

  • Sound organizational skills, excellent interpersonal skills, and the ability to be flexible.

  • Knowledge of office procedures and ability to establish and maintain tracking and control processes utilizing appropriate software programs.

  • Superior oral and written communication skills in English and French are required.

     

    Position available:    ASAP

     

  • We offer a salary range of $46, 646 - $ 57, 206 commensurate with skills and experience, including a comprehensive benefits package (pension plan and health & insurance benefits) and generous leave provisions (such as 4 weeks of vacation after 1 year of service). Our modern workplace has excellent physical amenities including a fully equipped gym, free parking and a cafeteria

     

If you are interested in the above opportunity, please apply online on our website at www.casott.on.ca, by 11:59 p.m., Sunday, September 30, 2018.

 

We thank all applicants for their interests in the Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa, however we will only contact those selected for an interview.

CASO is committed to a candidate selection process and work environment that is inclusive and barrier free. In order to ensure candidates are assessed in a fair and equitable manner, accommodations will be provided to prospective employees in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) and the Ontario Human Rights Code.

The Children’s Aid Society of Ottawa is dedicated to building a workforce that reflects the diversity of the community in which we live in and serve. The Society encourages applications from all qualified individuals.

Secrétaire bilingue du directeur, finances et administration

Détails du poste

  • Titre
    Secrétaire bilingue du directeur, finances et administration
  • Nombre de postes disponibles
    1
  • Type de poste
    Permanent à temps plein
  • Salaire moyenne
    $46 – $57
  • Date de publication
    10 Septembre 2018 08h00
  • Date de clôture
    30 Septembre 2018 23h59

Description du poste

SECRÉTAIRE BILINGUE DU DIRECTEUR, FINANCES ET ADMINISTRATION

Poste permanent à temps plein non syndiqué

 

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa (SAE) est une organisation communautaire sans but lucratif financée par le gouvernement de l’Ontario et chargée par la loi de protéger les enfants et les jeunes contre la violence et la négligence. Plus de 46 organisations provinciales sont réglementées par le ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse et régies par la Loi sur les services à l'enfance et à la famille (LSEF).

 

Nous cherchons actuellement à intégrer une personne dynamique à la troisième société d’aide à l’enfance de l’Ontario en importance, qui assumera le rôle de secrétaire bilingue du directeur, Finances et Administration.

 

Responsabilités :              

Le secrétaire du directeur, Finances Administration, relève de cette personne.

Le ou la secrétaire du directeur, Finances et Administration, fournit des services de soutien administratif à cette personne et peut offrir des services de soutien au directeur général, au directeur des Normes professionnelles, et au bureau de direction au besoin.

Le ou la titulaire assumera les responsabilités suivantes :

 

  • Rédiger, au besoin, une variété de documents, notamment de la correspondance, des rapports, des notes de service, des ordres du jour, des procès-verbaux, des formulaires et des calendriers. Ces documents peuvent comprendre des renseignements confidentiels à la discrétion du directeur.

  • Tenir un registre de toutes les cartes de crédit de la Société et veiller à ce qu'elles soient dûment autorisées, comptabilisées et gérées. Veiller à ce que les cartes de crédit soient rendues par les employés qui quittent la Société. Au nom de la Société, agir comme point de contact auprès de l'émetteur des cartes de crédit afin de gérer celles‑ci, de régler les problèmes de plafond de crédit et d’assurer l’exactitude des documents de facturation des cartes au besoin.

  • Tenir à jour les dossiers de carte de crédit de voyage de la Société, ce qui exige de communiquer avec l’agence de voyages de la Société, d’assurer le suivi et la consignation de tous les frais de déplacement imputés à la carte de voyage de la Société et de résoudre les problèmes de factures impayées, le cas échéant.

  • Fournir des services de soutien au directeur, Finances, et aux secteurs qui relèvent de cette personne pour s’assurer que les dossiers des marchés de services professionnels, des fournisseurs et les autres documents d’approvisionnement pertinents sont conservés conformément aux procédures de la Société.

  • Tenir à jour les dossiers d’assurance de la Société, y compris la documentation concernant les politiques, le libellé de la politique, les factures, la documentation à l’intention de l’assureur et provenant de celui-ci au sujet de poursuites civiles potentielles ou réelles, et entretenir le registre des poursuites civiles de la Société, conformément aux directives du directeur, Finances et Administration.

  • Aider le directeur et le personnel du secteur à effectuer la recherche, le formatage ou la compilation de rapports, ainsi que la collecte de données statistiques et l'exécution des procédures de contrôle administratif, le cas échéant.

  • Utiliser la messagerie vocale, le courrier électronique et d’autres outils de communication pour faciliter les communications dans le secteur et entre les secteurs, en temps opportun et de manière efficiente.

  • Transmettre l’information et la documentation à l’interne et à l’externe; saisir, mettre en page et réviser les documents; publier des avis d’intérêt général sur les séminaires et les réunions.

  • Préparer la version provisoire et finale de la correspondance aux fins de signature en s’assurant que les normes de la Société sont respectées en ce qui concerne le format et l’exactitude des procédures, et veiller à ce que toute la correspondance soit vérifiée pour déceler les erreurs typographiques, en vérifier l’exhaustivité et assurer l’exactitude du contenu.

  • Examiner la correspondance interne et externe reçue, cerner les points exigeant un suivi et tenir à jour les systèmes de suivi, s’il y a lieu, afin de s’assurer que le directeur est informé des questions qui nécessitent son attention.

  • Coordonner et animer les réunions, et planifier les rendez-vous professionnels à la demande du directeur. Au besoin, fournir un soutien au bureau de direction en répondant au téléphone et en fournissant des réponses.

  • Contribuer à la réalisation de projets gérés par le directeur, Finances et Administration.

  • Assister aux réunions, en dresser le compte rendu, préparer des renseignements de base et réaliser des recherches.

  • Assister aux réunions du Comité des finances et des ressources humaines dans le cadre des réunions du conseil et en dresser les comptes rendus; tenir à jour la liste des membres du Comité et veiller à ce que les rapports et les comptes rendus de ces réunions soient remis au bureau de direction pour les réunions du Comité.

  • Fournir au besoin des services de comptabilité ou d’autres services de soutien à Finances et Comptes, Immeubles et Installations, ou Information et Technologie, conformément aux directives du directeur, Finances et Administration.

  • Exécuter d’autres tâches au besoin.

     

    EXIGENCES:

  • Diplôme d’études collégiales ou formation équivalente en secrétariat et en comptabilité.

  • Trois à cinq ans d’expérience de l’offre de services administratifs à titre de secrétaire de direction et capacités et connaissances manifestes en matière de procédures administratives et comptables.

  • Capacité de taper 60 mots par minute et de dresser des comptes rendus; connaissance et expérience pratiques des logiciels de traitement de texte, y compris Microsoft Office.

  • Compétences supérieures en utilisation du tableur Excel.

  • Solides compétences en organisation, excellentes habiletés en relations interpersonnelles et capacité d'adaptation.

  • Connaissance des procédures administratives et capacité d’établir et de tenir à jour des systèmes de suivi et de contrôle à l'aide des logiciels pertinents.

  • Compétences supérieures en communication orale et écrite en français et en anglais.

     

    Poste DISPONIBLE: Immédiatement

     

    Nous offrons une fourchette salariale allant de 46 646 $ à 57 206 $ en fonction des compétences et l’expérience, et un régime de prestations complet (régime de retraite et prestations de santé et d’assurance) et des dispositions généreuses en matière de congés (par exemple, quatre semaines de vacances après un an de service). Notre milieu de travail moderne possède d’excellentes installations, y compris une salle de sport entièrement équipée, un stationnement gratuit et une cafétéria.

     

Si vous souhaitez postuler à l’annonce ci-dessus, veuillez présenter votre demande en ligne sur notre site Web à l’adresse suivante : http://www.casott.on.ca/fr, d’ici 23 h 59, le dimanche 30 septembre 2018.

 

Nous remercions tous candidats de l’intérêt qu’ils portent à la Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa. Toutefois, nous ne communiquerons qu’avec les personnes qui auront été retenues pour une entrevue. 

La Société d’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’est engagée à promouvoir un processus de sélection des candidats et un environnement de travail inclusifs et exempts d’obstacles. Afin que les candidatures soient évaluées de façon juste et équitable, des mesures d’adaptation seront prises pour les employés potentiels, conformément à la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario

La Société de l’aide à l’enfance d’Ottawa s’engage à former un groupe de travailleurs qui reflète la diversité de la communauté où ils vivent et travaillent. La Société encourage toutes les personnes qualifiées à postuler.